DRC elections are currently scheduled for December 2018. The Fempo candidates below need your support!

National Parliament
The national parliament in DR Congo is located in the capital, Kinshasa. Members are expected to stay connected to their constituents, enact legislation and serve as a check on the executive branch. The parliament consists of an upper house, the Senate, with 104 seats elected by provincial assemblies and a lower house, the National Assembly, with 500 directly elected members. The women below are running for seats in the National Assembly. 


Provincial Assemblies
Each of the 26 provinces in DR Congo has a provincial assembly that legislates and exercises oversight over the provincial executive branch.  Unlike the bicameral national parliament, each provincial assembly consists of only one legislative chamber.  The women below are running for a seat in their provincial assemblies.



© Fempo 2018